truth about alice

Book Review: Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

Title: Truth About Alice Series: N/A Author: Jennifer Mathieu Pages: 208 Publisher: Roaring Brook Press ISBN: 9781742979502 Source: Pinoy Book Tour Purchase Links:  | Book Depository RATING ★★★ 1/2 Everyone knows Alice slept with two guys at one party. But did you know Alice was sexting Brandon when he crashed his car? It’s true. Ask ANYBODY….

Revolutionary banner

Book Review: Revolutionary by Krista McGee + Giveaway

Title: Revolutionary Series: Anomaly #3 Author: Krista McGee Pages: 336 Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers ISBN: 9781401688769 Source: YA Bound Tour Purchase Links: Amazon | Book Depository RATING ★★★★★ All her life Thalli thought she was an anomaly. Now she must use her gifts to fulfill the role she was called to play: Revolutionary. Back in the underground…

BattleNotWithMonstersTourBanner

How to Take Your Research and Turn it Into a Novel? by Overton Scott + Giveaway

So I did this thing, where I wrote about a young woman who knows martial arts and buys a gun and takes on a human trafficking ring run by a bunch of Russians. There were a few issues when I started. I knew nothing about martial arts, the Russian mafia…

UNWRITTEN_BlogTour

Guest Post: Is It All About Sex? by Chelsea M. Cameron

It’s been said (more than once) that new adult novels are just young adult novels plus sex. Every time I see someone perpetuate this statement, it makes me ragey. It’s also been said that sex sells. Sure it does. Why is pornography so popular? Why do magazines with half-naked women…

the lost

Book Review: The Lost by Sarah Beth Durst

Title: The Lost Series: The Lost #1 Author: Sarah Beth Durst Pages: 350 Publisher: Harlequin MIRA ISBN: 9780778317111 Source: Netgalley Purchase Links: Amazon | Book Depository RATING ★★ 1/2 It was only meant to be a brief detour. But then Lauren finds herself trapped in a town called Lost on the edge of a desert, filled with things…

Vortex Tour Banner

Book Review: Vortex by S.J. Kincaid + Dreamcast & Giveaway

Title: Vortex Series: Insignia #2 Author: S.J Kincaid Pages: 390 Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books ISBN: 9780062093028 Source: Author Purchase Links: Amazon | Book Depository | B&N RATING ★★★★ The impossible was just the beginning. Now in their second year as superhuman government weapons-in-training at the Pentagonal Spire, Tom Raines and his friends are mid-level cadets in the…

Insignia

Book Review: Insignia by S.J. Kincaid

Title: Insignia Series: Insignia #1 Author: S.J. Kincaid Pages: 446 Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books ISBN: 9780062092991 Source: Author Purchase Links: Amazon | Book Depository RATING ★★★★ The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid’s fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender’s Game. The planet’s natural resources…